Day 18: Eat Fit Go

It was lunch time. I had wandered, sampled my way through the new grocery store. I needed to pick up something for lunch. I didn’t feel like fighting the crowds to find a tasty morsel in the new store, but I had an idea of where to go.

I love to try out new restaurants. A new place opened recently that I had not yet visited. It’s not really a restaurant but it has food that you can eat there or take home. It is called Eat Fit Go. Their brochure says, Eat Well, Stay Fit, on the Go.

I walked into the store/restaurant (?) to face a  wall of refrigerated containers. Thankfully there was a young lady ready to explain what I was looking at. She handed me a brochure that listed all the ingredients in their meals. Everything is already cooked, it only has to be warmed in the microwave.

I studied the labels and menu before I selected a Fajita Smart Chicken bowl for my husband and Citrus Salmon with asparagus for me. They were quite good.

It’s a nice healthy option for my husband if I would be out of town for a night or two or when I don’t feel like cooking. It’s kind of nice to let someone else do the preparation and all I have to do is heat and eat.

A wall of prepared meals and snacks

 

