Peaches Galore!

IMG_0890

Branches quiver with the weight as a breeze makes it way over and under.

Peaches cling to the branch, waiting for that moment of ripeness.

Sheets protected tender blossoms from dropping peachestemperatures in March.

Summer sun and rain produce a bumper crop of peaches.

Each bite is filled with juicy sweetness.

Not all peaches wait to be picked. šŸ˜¦

IMG_0892 (1)

 

Be sure to visit Two Writing Teachers for more slices of life.

Be sure to visit Two Writing Teachers for more slices of life.

 

 

20 thoughts on “Peaches Galore!

  1. Terje says:

    One day I’ll pick a peach from a tree and find out what it really tastes like. i think the far-travelled store-bought peaches miss the true flavor.

  2. I have peaches on my tree for the first time ever and they look so beautiful! I covered them with netting this past weekend to keep the birds from enjoying them before I can. I can’t wait for that first taste!

  3. I am soooooooo jealous. Sweet, ripe peaches are one of the greatest gifts of nature. I have already made peach cobbler several times this summer. But sadly my supply of peaches is no longer available (Trader Joe’s). I’d be happy to come over and pick up the windfalls though….

  4. Short and very sweet!
    Are you having a bumper tomato year too? This time last year, we were begging people to take tomatoes. This year, the complete opposite-weak production. Oh well!

  5. margaretsmn says:

    Is this in your yard? What a treat! Peaches from the grocer just don’t have much flavor. Fruit is much better when you pick it yourself.

  6. Our western slope peaches are beginning to come in, and they are wonderful too. Will you make a lot of ‘something’? I don’t have much room anymore, but used to make a lot of little pies for the freezer. I love seeing the pics, Elsie.

  7. Wow, what a tree! Love the quivering branches and the peaches that cling. I grew up with a backyard of fruit trees and remember the year my grandma made peach jam and pies. Peaches will always mean summer!

Thanks for taking time to comment.

