Celebrating, Again

What can you celebrate? Share your celebrations with the world at Ruth Ayres Writes.

What can you celebrate? Share your celebrations with the world at Ruth Ayres Writes.

Posting celebrations have not happened on this blog in quite some time. That is not to say I have not paused for celebrations. I have. Each week I scroll through the celebrations, but never actually get around to posting my own. I do pause and think of what I could write, if only I would sit at the computer and tap a few keys.

Ruth has a way of nudging writers to take action. A Twitter notification pushed me into action. Thanks Ruth for that nudge 🙂 .

Today I celebrate my brother-in-law and his partner who drove for two days to spend Christmas with my husband and me. The weather across Texas and New Mexico will keep them with us just a bit longer and that is perfectly fine with me. We don’t get to spend enough time together during the year.

I celebrate receiving a video of a granddaughter with her Christmas presents when I cannot be there. Thank you technology for bringing family who live far away into the palm of my hand.

Celebrate all the aspects of life! If we didn’t have challenges, we’d never know the joy of celebrations. Happy Holidays to all!

9 thoughts on “Celebrating, Again

  1. Elsie, it is great to make your acquaintance. I love your last line of this post because it is the truth: “If we didn’t have challenges, we’d never know the joy of celebrations.” Happy New Year!

  2. I know you are always celebrating, that’s your nature. Still so grateful for your public sharing. Your joys spread and add to my life! Thank you.
    Julieanne
    PS Glad the storms brought good things in!

  3. I know what you mean, Elsie…I’ve celebrated without posting,too. How grand that you can receive videos of your granddaughter; for all its ills, technology has a way of allowing families to stay connected. That’s cause for celebration!

  4. Elise, I love this closing line. “Celebrate all the aspects of life! If we didn’t have challenges, we’d never know the joy of celebrations.” Thanks for the moment for reflection. Happy Holidays.

  5. My son & family escaped that winter storm too, so glad! And now you get the joy of more days with your brother-in-law & his partner–wonderful! Glad to hear about the video. Technology does help make us closer. Happy Christmas week, Elsie.

Thanks for taking time to comment.

