She’s Here!

Finally! Sweet baby Clara arrived January 3. January 4, we were in the car by 5 a.m., heading west to meet this precious bundle. Late in the afternoon of January 5, she was in my arms. Words cannot describe the joy my husband and I felt.

She was 7 pounds, 12 ounces and 20 inches long. Hair color is still questionable. There could be some blonde (from her mom), but there is a hint of red (from her grandfather). We will have to wait and see. She was simply perfect. Of course you can’t just take my word for it, her doctor confirmed it a few days later.

We were able to spend several days with the newest family member, lots of cuddling time. Why put this baby in a bassinet when there are arms ready, willing, and able to hold her.

It was tough to leave, but we had to return to our daily life and the new family needed time to create their new normal. I know she will be so different every time we return. I can’t wait to go back!

Isn't she the sweetest?

Isn’t she the sweetest?