Battling Bunny

A growl erupts from my husband and he flies out of his chair into the backyard. The first time this happened I wondered what horrible thing had occurred in the yard. I discovered it was a small four-legged creature taunting my husband.

Early morning, catching a few rays of sunshine

Early morning, catching a few rays of sunshine

 

If I sit really still, no one will notice me.

If I sit really still, no one will notice me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here I can keep an eye on what's happening in this yard.

Here I can keep an eye on what’s happening in this yard.

 

I need to check out this new land.

I need to check out this new land.

Running, clapping, chasing only sent the bunny into the bushes. This called for a new plan. The hose was brought into action. Bunny did not like the hose! It bounded out of the yard to escape the spray.

The dreaded hose!

The dreaded hose!

However, either it has a short memory or it is a new one who is back and exploring the patio. I guess the war isn’t over, yet.

photo (4)

13 thoughts on “Battling Bunny

  1. Joyce says:

    Such cute pictures of the hare. I enjoy the visits from those little critters. I will have to hear why they drive Mr. Husband to such distraction. Could be a very interesting story lurking there.

  2. I follow a basset hound list serve. A lot of bunnies seem to be meeting their end at the hands (Paws? teeth?) of bassets. What is it about Fall that makes bunnies so willing to risk it all.

  3. Judy C. says:

    But, he/she is so cute! How much harm can it do? Good luck to your hubby in keeping them at bay. I understand they multiply rapidly!

  4. Is there a particular reason he hates bunnies in the yard? What damage does a sweet bunny do? Apparently much, given the response this bunny elicited from your husband.

Thanks for taking time to comment.

