Birthday Celebration

One thing I can look forward to every year is my birthday celebration with my best pals. They always surprise and delight me with the way we celebrate the yearly milestones. This year was no different, except they created an evening that pushed me out of my comfort zone.

After a tasty dinner, they drove me around to a place called RSVPaint. Inside was an evening of creativity. The project for the class was to create a circle painting with Kandinsky’s art as the inspiration.

circles

What follows is a collage of the fun we had. Thanks Tiff and Janay! You know how to make an old gal feel special.

photo 1 (14)photo 2 (15)photo 3 (7)photo 4 (3)

13 thoughts on “Birthday Celebration

  1. Janay says:

    Elsie, so glad we could give you something to write about! It was fun, as is every outing we have together. Always a good time with great friends!

  2. Love the pictures of the process! Love your finished product. When I saw the title, Birthday Celebration, I was excited for you. . more birthday fun. One of my friends celebrated her mid-century mark for the entire year.

  3. Terje says:

    First comes the selfish thought – I want a birthday gift like this. It’s pushed aside by the joy for you. I am glad that you had a wonderful experience (at least from the pictures it seems you were smiling all the time) and are ready for the Dot Day in Kandinsky style.

  4. Joyce says:

    You just never know what the day will bring when your birthday rolls around! Your are such a good sport and fun memories were made.

Thanks for taking time to comment.

