Moments to Celebrate

A few short celebrations for this week:

1) It was time, my bike had been looking forlorn. My foot healed, it was time to return to the bike. The first time out caused a bit of fear. Fear was conquered. I can celebrate the return to biking. Now if only the weather will cooperate, I will be back pedaling the mornings away.

2) Each day I inspect the tomato plants. At first it was looking for the beginnings of a ball developing from the blossom. Then it was watching the ball grow bigger and bigger. Now I search for the color to change. One lone tomato has decided it is time to cast aside that green coat and try on a more vibrant color. Hopefully the rest of the tomatoes will catch on to this new fad and they will want to be just as brilliant.

red

Still needs to work on that color, but at least it’s a step in the right direction.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Moments to Celebrate

  1. Best advice as a kid was always to get back up! So glad to hear that you are back on the bike. Looking forward to reading about your adventures and seeing your amazing pictures that you always seem to take along the way!

  2. So great to hear you’re back cycling again, Elsie. That is certainly something to celebrate! And the tomato picture is beautiful. I don’t have tomatoes, but buy them from the farmers when at last they arrive! Nice you’ll know exactly when!

  3. Jaana says:

    I am so glad your tomatoes are doing well! I have tried growing them twice…not much luck either time. My biking is done in the gym, but I am sure you have a much better scenery! Enjoy!

  4. Ramona says:

    I didn’t plant any tomatoes this year. 😦 Love seeing the pics of yours and reading your encouraging words to them. Glad you’re back on the bike.

  5. I do wish the weather would cooperate with your bike riding! You always see such interesting plants and animals!

    Love how you are inspiring your tomatoes to be brilliant!

Thanks for taking time to comment.

