Waiting

On May 19, I was supposed to visit the foot doctor. This would be halfway through my healing process. (broken foot bone) Unfortunately the doctor’s office called to cancel/reschedule the appointment. The doctor had a family emergency.

This news crushed shattered my hopes that I would get some driving privileges back. It would be another week and a half of waiting for my appointment.

Tomorrow I visit the doctor. A new x-ray will be taken, examined, and I will learn how much longer I will depend on others to chauffeur me around.

If six weeks is the healing time, I should only have one and a half weeks left. Could I be so lucky? Hopefully I will have good news next week.

 

 

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Waiting

  1. Oh I hope so. It must have been so frustrating these past weeks, Elsie. I’m secretly happy you’ll be back in the swing for All-Write! Best wishes to you at the doctor’s!

  2. I am not a good “waiter” and don’t like having to rely on others to take me places so I sympathize with you. Hopefully that good news is coming…and soon!

  3. OH waaa…it is so hard to wait. :)Hang in there it just has to be a good report. Praying, too! No matter your foot will not mess up our plans for our road trip! We’ll work it out.

  4. Judy C. says:

    Praying that all will go well at the Dr.’s tomorrow. I’m sure you are really getting anxious to get out on your own.

Thanks for taking time to comment.

