Celebrate Mom

Tomorrow we celebrate mothers. Today I celebrate that my mother is still with me and lives nearby.

The years move too fast and I know she won’t always be there, but I find it hard to imagine a world without her. Whenever I get good news, she is one of the first person’s to hear it. She is loved by many, not just those in her family.

Life has not always been easy for her, but she has always made the best of her life. It is a lesson I need to remember. I have been blessed to have this woman as my mother. Is it any wonder that when you flip the word Mom around you get the word Wow?

Happy Mother’s Day to all mothers!

9 thoughts on “Celebrate Mom

  1. I’m happy to hear that your mother is near you, Elsie. How wonderful that is, and that you’ll get to celebrate with her tomorrow. Have a wonderful day!

  2. Ramona says:

    Still remember the year we decorated Mom’s birthday cake with red hots. We spelled out Mom and then 55 in red hots. Only when the numbers were right-side up, it read WOW – 55! My mom’s gone, but I’ll spend the day cherishing happy memories of a blessed life with her.

Thanks for taking time to comment.

