Final Celebration for March

Here we are back to Saturday and time to celebrate moments of the week. This week has found me staying close to home. I’ve been able to:

  • start mornings slowly. sipping coffee while reading and commenting on slices
  • sort accumulated papers to recycle  or organize in binders
  • pick up tax papers (no big bill 🙂 )
  • make a new dessert (to celebrate no tax bill)
  • try two new dinner recipes (from Pinterest)
  • putter around my office rearranging some shelves
  • clear my blotter calendar of many post-its attached to the surface
A fresh page to begin collecting notes.

A fresh page to begin collecting notes.

Don’t look too closely at the blotter. It is from 2011. I don’t really use it for a calendar, but more for protection of my desk. It also is a great place to jot notes. After I looked through all the post-its attached, I removed the written on month of April. Now I have a clean slate to write on for the rest of this year. At this rate, the blotter will last me another eight years.

While cleaning off part of my desk I opened a notebook to discover I had a collection of a few quotes. I’d forgotten I’d jotted these down. So I will leave you with a couple of thoughts to ponder as you celebrate all your accomplishments this week.

“Good people bring out the good in other people.”

“The happiest people don’t have the best of everything, they just make the best of everything.”

Have a great week!

18 thoughts on “Final Celebration for March

  1. A clean desk just makes things seem better! A clean house does that too! I love the two quotes! I strongly believe in surrounding myself with positive people because they bring out the positive in me! Enjoy your weekend!

  2. Jaana says:

    Paper sorting….that is waiting for me on my break as well. “The happiest people don’t have the best of everything, they just make the best of everything.” Love this quote!

  3. Ramona says:

    Love that slow start to the morning. It’s my favorite way to celebrate school breaks (spring break is in one more week). My desk calendars never get written on because they end up buried beneath the piles! Have a fabulous weekend.

  4. Love the quotes. So true that we make our own happiness. Glad I am not the only one who used the desk calendar as a desk protector. They are perfect for keeping notes and numbers needed at the time.

  5. “The happiest people don’t have the best of everything…” how true. We make our own happiness. You certainly have had a week worth celebrating. I won’t mention what year desk calendar I was still using in school. I just tore off the top sheet when there was no more room to write on it.

  6. I use a blotter the same way at school, Elsie. It does last a long time! Happy you had such a great week. Thanks for the quotes; they are really nice to think about! Have a great weekend too!

  7. What a good idea, to reflect on the week. I am going to try that! I have journals and calendars from past years. It is always fun to see what was happening last year at this time! Thanks for the idea!

Thanks for taking time to comment.

