Did You Celebrate?

Another week with no inclement weather is worthy of a celebration. (I need to say this quickly because our forecasters are predicting sleet, ice, and snow for Sunday.)

I know several of my colleagues attended an all day session with Ruth this week. I am so excited that they were able to have the opportunity to meet her and discover what an amazing person she is. I was devastated that I was not able to attend. My days were already committed to a school. 😦

I am sporting a new look on the blog. Can’t say it was totally intentional, but I’m liking it (for now). Maybe a fresh new look will give me the feeling of spring.

I hope you have lots to celebrate. See you back here next week!

6 thoughts on “Did You Celebrate?

  1. Oh, this is so cool!! I love this idea of celebrating at least once a week! I think I will introduce this to my students. Maybe we can have our Friday posts they could share a celebration. 🙂

  2. Ramona says:

    An all day session with Ruth. I am so jealous, and sad that you had to miss it. Hope your inclement weather is a short visitor.

  3. I love your new, slick, look, but what do you mean, not intentional? Did this just appear? Yes, I know snow is on its way because it’s here in Colorado today! By midweek it’s the 50s & 60s, so there’s hope in the future, Elsie!

  4. I would love to meet Ruth, too. My dream is to meet many of my blogging friends, you included. I believe! Will you be doing the slice of life challenge this year? Hope so.

  5. I had to look twice to make sure I was at the right place! I’m celebrating the sunshine too!

    I mentioned you in my celebration post (up late because I crashed too early because of Write to Learn travels). Anyway, your friends were a treasure and their energy was contagious.

    I missed you,
    Ruth

Thanks for taking time to comment.

