Celebrate the Escape

I celebrate that I was able to escape from the cold and snow for a few days this past week.

I am retired from the daily life of attending school, which makes traveling during the school year much easier. I have always dreamed of going some place warm during the gray days of winter. My dream came true.

When my friends ask me how I am, my response is, “I’m living a dream.” So I celebrate living that dream for a few warm days.

Sunday afternoon was spent at the dog beach in southern California with my family. Can a day get any better?

Sunday afternoon was spent at the dog beach in southern California with my family. Can a day get any better?

10 thoughts on “Celebrate the Escape

  1. I am so glad you were able to live your dream. I am also glad you traveled to Indiana this past summer. Thank you for warming our hearts with glimpses of warm weather hope.

  2. I’m so happy you got away for a little bit. The snow and winter have been rough this year. Although you know I’ve loved the snow days, I am ready for spring.

    It is definitely hard to get away during the school year. I’ve been dreaming of heading somewhere warm over spring break. For now I will just look at your picture and pretend to be there :).

    Jen

Thanks for taking time to comment.

