Time to Celebrate

What can you celebrate? Share your celebrations with the world at Ruth Ayres Writes.

What can you celebrate? Share your celebrations with the world at Ruth Ayres Writes.

Another day, another challenge to share a bit of my life through writing. This time the focus is to revisit moments of celebration from the past week. I look forward to sharing these moments with you. Today I have three moments of celebration to share.

This past week I’ve been observing teachers in their shared reading block. It has been a joy to watch students tackling some challenging texts with no hesitancy. Their voices strong as they chime in reading with their teacher.

While away from home, I love to try new restaurants. The Blue Duck recently opened so my father-in-law and I went to check it out. It was a lovely late afternoon so we opted for the patio. We had a view of the Missouri River flowing by and marveled how the trees were still so green. He ordered a Merlot, I ordered Trivento Torrentes, a white wine similar to a Pinot Grigio (so the waitress said), but when she reappeared she was carrying two reds. “If you don’t like this we will get you something else,” she said. “I don’t know if the bartender poured the wrong glass or if I put it in wrong.” The next thing I knew, she was bringing another glass of white wine to the table, my original order. A celebration of a free glass of wine was shared.

The red is a Malbec, quite tasty! Really enjoyed the price today. :-)

The red is a Malbec, quite tasty! Really enjoyed the price today. 🙂

The final celebration was meeting up with my best gal pals for coffee this morning. We don’t get to spend a lot of time together, so we treasure the chances we have to get together and savor each other’s company. One pal had just completed a 10K and she got first place in her age group. Truly a reason to celebrate this morning!

Two friends I can count on for any and every thing.

Two friends I can count on for any and every thing.

What have you celebrated this week?

7 thoughts on “Time to Celebrate

  1. Terje says:

    I’m glad you joined the celebration. Growing readers, friends and free wine – how could anyone resist celebrating these.

  2. Great things to celebrate! A good friend is a celebration all in it’s own! I’m glad you had the chance to spend time together. Top it off with free wine and good reads…not too shabby!

Thanks for taking time to comment.

