An Offer I Won’t Refuse #15

An email popped up in my inbox from our insurance company. I thought it would be a reminder that we had a payment due. But no that is not what it was. It was an offer to complete a survey. Hmmm . . . I think boring, but wait what is that extra sentence. Do I spot a favorite word in that sentence? Yes, Amazon is mentioned and they are not talking about the river. If you complete this survey we will send you an Amazon gift card for $10. Heck, I’d have done it for $5 (but don’t tell them).

A few quick questions and about eight minutes later I have completed the survey. Woo hoo! I’m getting an Amazon gift card! (Picture me doing a happy dance.)  Oh, what do you mean it might take 7-10 days to get it to me? Okay, I can wait, but mentally I start thinking of all the new books I’ve been reading about. What will I pick? I’m giddy with excitement anticipating the new book (s).

A few days later Amazon sends me an email with a list of book ideas they think are best picks for the month of March. (Wasn’t that kind of them? :-))  As I wait for my gift card code, I peruse the choices. Three catch my eye.

matchbox red sloth

You know if you spend $25 there will be free shipping, so . . .

Or do you have suggestions? I have the certificate now and it is burning a hole in my pocket.

25 thoughts on “An Offer I Won’t Refuse #15

  1. Anywhere I can buy books makes me happy, but gift cards to such places?!?!?! Slice of Heaven! Can you send me the link to that survey!??! 🙂 Good luck making your decision!!

  2. As you know from my posts earlier this week, I share your love of books! (ok, probably all slicers do!) You are lucky to get Amazon gift cards for filling out surveys! 🙂 The sloth book looks adorable!!! (It reminds me of something that would be on Cute Overload… have you ever been to that site? You will love it if you want to read that book!)

  3. mrssurridge says:

    I usually hold onto my gift cards for longer than I really want to because I can’t make a decision. I hope my insurance needs a survey completed soon.

  4. This is just the kind of surprise I love….tell us what you chose, Elsie! I just ordered three new pd books, my fourth order of the week. I think I need to go on an Amazon diet!

  5. I want a survey and a brown smiling box to look forward to! I can go through $10 like water at Amazon.
    Thank you for all of the support you have been giving Larkin. I’m impressed that she is going strong and I’m sure that it’s largely thanks to you and your responses.
    Enjoy your weekend.

  6. You soooo deserve that gift card and I hope you spend it wisely and are happy with your choices 🙂

    I love the “picture me doing a happy dance” line in your writing! I totally have that picture in my mind now!

    Happy Friday!

  7. Tam says:

    Oh, they both appear to be wonderful books. I have a couple of buddy artists in my family, so A Splash of Red looks wonderful. The Matchbox Diary is more up my line–stories from the past. The artwork is just wonderful and warm. I would go with the latter, then also buy with my next survey money–Splash of Red! I joined Amazon Prime, too like Linda, and I love that I can order just one book for free shipping. I paid $75 for a subscription and it’s well worth it also if you buy other things from Amazon. I hate having to come up with $25 every time.
    I don’t know if I really helped but I think I may order one of these, too. I already bought books for the grandkids for Easter.

  8. Great to hear you actually got something for the survey. I have had a few surveys, but no reward but a thank you, Elsie. Splash of Red has been well reviewed! I know there’s so much more! Also, check out Amazon Prime, especially if you order a fair amount through the year. I think it’s worth the price. Hope you tell us what you chose!

  9. mag says:

    I always have a shopping cartload at amazon. Every time I purchase anything, a mixer blade, a phone battery, they ask if I’m ready to buy the 5 or 6 books on my hold list. Then I cave or stand firm!

  10. Oh Amazon – books are my addiction. It is always hard to pick. I love all the anticipation dripping off you slice today! All three look intriguing – have fun picking!

  11. Amazon is always so “helpful” when it comes to giving selections aren’t they? There is so much that is begging to be read out there it is impossible not to hear them screaming, pick me, you know you want to! Enjoy your gift card (I did picture the happy dance, I’d have done the same thing)!

Thanks for taking time to comment.

