More to the Strawberry Saga

I’m back to Sam’s. Will they be there or will I be crushed, disappointed, left with a bad taste in my mouth? The first case is overflowing with . . .  grapes. Uh oh, this is not a good sign. I have blinders on as I make my way to the back of the store (at least I get some exercise, that counts, right?). No cart for me today. It is strawberries or bust. First case, more grapes. My heart is thumping with anticipation as I round the next case and a beautiful sight greets my eyes . . .

Have you ever seen anything so wonderful? (Okay, don’t answer that.) Now the process begins, which box will go home with me? I pick up the first box, visual scanning skills are in hyper-mode. That box has a couple looking over ripe. Sorry, you are going back. Next box passes the visual check, but now I sniff near an opening. Does it have the scent of strawberry? Hmmm . . . .this is looking like a winner, but never take the first one. I check several more boxes to determine if I have the best box. I do. I turn to leave, but then I stop and think of all the things I could do with the berries on this very day. Repeat the above process. I now have two boxes, this is going to be a very berry-licious day!

Mmmmm . . . spinach, strawberries, and almonds
Mmmmm . . . spinach, strawberries, and almonds