Reflections of the Month

I am home. I have an internet connection that actually responds to commands. Now I can reflect.

I am surprised, no more like shocked, that I enjoyed, no loved, the experience of writing a slice every day. This month has flown by and now I have the posts to remind me of my slices of life. These are the small moments that I would have  forgotten over time. Now I can remember.

This community of writers has been an incredible support. Thank you to each and everyone  who left a comment for me. Comments made my writing grow. I did not want to disappoint the reader. I hope you were not too disappointed by my words.

I have been carrying a small notebook to jot down words, impressions, or anything I want to remember. This is because I am living a more writerly life. I have not posted or written since March 31, I have missed it. This is a habit I need to continue, I think it makes me a more observant person.

I loved reading everyone’s posts and learning of your life. I am so sorry I was not able to read your posts the last two weeks, but I will be going into the archives and reading all the posts I have missed. You will be seeing me in the Tuesday slice postings and I will be looking for you. See you Tuesday!

5 thoughts on “Reflections of the Month

  1. jee young says:

    Glad to hear that you are back home! I loved reading your posts throughout the challenge. Thank you for your comments as well. I’m adding you to my blog roll! 🙂

  2. I have little notebooks too. I haven’t been as consistent either and I have been lax on commenting. Trying to make up for it today. I will be looking for your Tuesday slices. 🙂

  3. Terrific that you made it back, but also terrific that you posted throughout the trip. I really enjoyed all your travel writing. It was so personal, along with taking us into another world. Thanks a bunch!

Thanks for taking time to comment.

