Ship Under Attack!

Terror is filling the halls of the boat. Who will be next? Many have succumbed and have not been seen for several days. You are asking what has happened? Germs have come on board and are lurking everywhere. It has gotten so bad that after the walking tour of Miltenburg, there was another type of tour arranged. One to the doctor. The diagnosis for many was bronchitis. So we wash our hands a bit more often, use the sanitizer spray, limit the touching railings, and avoid areas of congregating people who are coughing. There are only a few days left, surely we will not be hit by any illness.

Miltenburg is a lovely medival town. Many of the houses are built right into the side of a mountain. There is only one street through the old part of town. I will let the pictures do my talking today (hopefully they will come through). One thing to note is the amount of wood used on these half-timber homes. This is an indication of the owner’s wealth.

Here I am at the finish line! I have only missed one day and that was due to no internet connection. What a sense of accomplishment I feel! Thank you to Ruth for writing the posts that said why don’t you take the challenge. I think I will continue with the Tuesday slices and I hope to continue to read and learn about the lives of the fellow slicers, you will be learning about mine.

11 thoughts on “Ship Under Attack!

  1. Thank you Elsie for writing everyday! You caught me with your blog about sweaters auditioning to go on the trip. Oh won’t the sweaters who didn’t make the cut be jealous of the ones that have kept you warm on your travels! I’ve really enjoyed reading your posts every day. Stay well!

  2. Thank you Elsie for so many interesting places you shared with us. I enjoyed them all (& so did my husband). Hope your hand washing keeps you well to finish the journey positively.

  3. Elizabeth G. says:

    Thank you for taking us on your adventurous travels. It has been a treat. The houses are just stunning in your pictures. Stay well!

  4. Thanks again for letting us travel with you as I’ve really enjoyed your slices. I know that takes a lot of dedication as mostly we tourists are tired at the end of the day and just want to sleep. I hope you stay healthy and safe through the end of your cruise–and travel safely back home to us here in the US.

  5. Thank you for letting me really escape through your posts. You are very fortunate to have traveled abroad. I’ve never been, and I don’t think never will for a number of reasons. I love your lead here. I thought you were telling us a story–you were, but a real one!!!!

  6. Beautiful photos! Beautiful words! I’m glad you decided to join us and I’m looking forward to getting to know you more through Slice of Life Tuesdays. Thanks for being diligent and developing this kind of writing habit.
    Happy writing,
    Ruth

  7. Elsie, thank you for taking me on your trip. I have looked forward to your posts each day. The pictures are beautiful and your descriptions have made me want to book a passage (minus bronchitis).

Thanks for taking time to comment.

