Szentendre

 

Bump, bump, thump,

Goes the small bike with training wheels.

Step carefully, uneven surface,

Don’t twist an ankle!

 Clatter, clatter goes the wheels on the stroller

 Baby’s head bobs,

 Up, bounce, down, bounce.

Careful work

 Moving on cobblestones.

Szentendre is a quaint village in Hungary. Many artists have moved there and it is a craft haven for tourists. I thought it rather funny watching the little ones in strollers, on bikes, and scooters rumbling through on the cobblestones.

No post yesterday because satellite internet was out. Boo hoo! I was half way through my post and it quit. Just got it back, so I am quickly posting. It is  incredibly SLOW!

10 thoughts on “Szentendre

  1. Christy says:

    Linda’s comment is so right. I never would’ve thought to ask about such a detail. I love the way slicing makes me notice these sorts of less-obvious parts of my life. Thanks for sharing. The words and picture really compliment each other.

Thanks for taking time to comment.

