. . . And We Are Off!

We are at  the airport (free wi-fi)! For the next twenty-four hours I will be in transit to my destination, Budapest. Most of the time today will be spent sitting and waiting, then sitting and waiting, and probably more sitting with a little waiting thrown in.

If all goes according to plan, we will arrive in Budapest at noon on Saturday (they are six hours ahead of  Central time zone). Someone will pick us up and take us somewhere, but not to the boat, yet (they will be preparing the boat from the previous tour).   We should have a few hours to explore the city on our own. The weather forecast is rain and 48 degrees. Water resistant shoes and an umbrella will be pressed into service for these hours. A little rain will not keep me from exploring an exotic city!

Cross your fingers that planes and weather don’t delay us. I will be back posting as soon as I can get internet. Till then . . .  we are off!

14 thoughts on “. . . And We Are Off!

  1. Elizabeth E. says:

    Bon Voyage!! I wish you well on your adventure. We’ll look for posts when you can access the internet (and in a reasonable way, monetarily!). Have a great time!

  2. I imagine you waiting, watching people. Describing the scenes and characters in future slices. Sometimes I play the game I wonder who they are? What do they do? Where are they going? Why? As kids my Mom would play it with us when we had to wait someplace. I find myself still doing it today, even if it is only played in my head.

  3. So excited for you! I love your first paragraph, describing all the sitting and waiting and sitting and waiting. My legs feel that need to stretch just thinking about being in transit all that time (been there-done that..makes me feel stir-crazy). But the wait will be SO worth it. Have a great trip!

  4. Wow, this sounds like quite the trip! I look forward to reading about this adventure. I felt your anticipation in your writing. Nice way to start. Keep it documented. How exciting! Enjoy and have a safe trip! Gods speed! 🙂

  5. grade4wizard says:

    Dear Elsie,
    Keep your notebook handy during the sitting and waiting time. After that have an adventure filled with inspiration.
    Thank you so much for commenting on the slices. You are like the fairy godmother of commenting.
    Welcome to Europe.
    Terje

Thanks for taking time to comment.

