Time to Blog

 

Time is a valuable commodity. We often don’t have enough of it. Especially when we spring forward. (yawn) However, occasionally we find that we have time available. That is the situation I find myself in for the first two and a half weeks of March. This works out perfectly for me as I tackle the challenge of the daily slice of life writing. I have time to draft, revise, edit, redraft, revise, and finally post. I have time to read and comment on many blogs. This has become my hobby, or should I say, passion for all the days of March, so far.

Soon, this will change. Time for blogging will become a precious commodity, because. . . I will be on a boat. On a boat on the Danube River. On a boat on the Danube River for the last two weeks of March. Internet may be sketchy, but I will do my best to continue to post a slice every day (hopefully with pictures). I just don’t know if there will be as much time to allow me to continue reading and commenting on so many blogs.  Time will tell. Now I must start the packing process . . . 🙂

10 thoughts on “Time to Blog

  1. Have a wonderful trip. I am so jealous…that just sounds amazing. I’m sure that you will have amazing stories to share when time allows. I look forward to reading about them and will greatly miss your comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment on so many posts. It means so very much!

  2. Jealous!
    We went to Austria on our honeymoon and stayed in a B&B one night on the Danube. I went and dipped my toes into that cold, swiftly moving river. A lovely evening, strolling along with my new husband, some 21 years ago this summer. Enjoy yourself!

  3. Wow! What a wonderful experience. While posting may be difficult, I’m sure you’ll find many Slices on your journey. I can’t wait to read about your adventure!

  4. I remember what it was like in Aruba to keep up with my Slicing and that was a beach vacation. I would suggest that on the days it’s impossible to post that you use your computer and create a word document or how about a journal to write a slice maybe to a photo and then post it when you can.
    You post and we will read no matter what day you post,
    Bonnie

  5. Christy says:

    I am so curious about your boat trip and can’t wait to hear more. I love the multiple pics of the clocks- it has quite a different effect than a single photo would’ve had. I am heading to Springfield for a reading conference later this week and I am worried about time as well. Your pictures are a visual representation of that worry.

  6. I loved your idea of putting photos of clocks-clever. At least you should keep a journal on your trip, then post it all when you can. What a wonderful “time” you will have.

  7. the other ruth says:

    I love the pictures of clocks you included here–especially the one on the shelf with the books. It also sounds like you’ve got something wonderful coming up! I hope that you are able to slice some so we can enjoy bits of it too.

Thanks for taking time to comment.

