First Slice

Today I jump into the blogging world. It’s a little scary, considering I don’t know what I am doing. But I suppose over time I will figure this out. I am taking Ruth’s  challenge (from Two Writing Teachers) to get started and join the Slice of Life blog. Now on to the reason I have some time to experiment with this adventure. Today is a snow day, but I am not at home to savor the unexpected time off from the regular routine. I am 270 miles away from home in a motel because I was to work with teachers for the next two days coaching and providing PD in literacy.

This morning I looked out the window, there was about an inch of new snow. I checked the school closings on the TV,  my school was not listed. So, I drove to the school, however there were no cars in the parking lot. What?! I can’t believe school is cancelled! But it is. Back to the motel to consider my options. The result of the options available caused me to jump into this world. So hello world, I am becoming a writer for Slice of Life not just a reader. (I think those options will also involve some shopping and mall walking later.) I hope you have a great day, I will make this into one!

2 thoughts on “First Slice

  1. Hi Elsie! I hope you enjoy blogging as much as I have. I have found it to be an amazing place to learn and reflect on my teaching. I look forward to reading what you have to write!
    Ashley

Thanks for taking time to comment.

